Portayal of "The Thinker."



Author, Dancer, Musician, Photographer, Actor


Adam K. Watts was born in Santa Clara, California and was raised primarily in the heart of "Steinbeck Country" in Salinas, California. He has always been an artist and has made forays into writing, painting, composing, dancing, performing arts, and digital photography. As a child, his mind was caught by the poetry of Robert Frost; the words from "Stopping by the Woods on a Snowy Evening" and "The Road Not Taken" resonated with him. The ideas of looking into the woods with longing to enter and turning away out of duty and responsibility, and the desire to travel a path few have seen, have lent his soul the aspect of the seeker. This aspect has been reflected in many of his works; images that bespeak of places that call, of paths that make you want to walk them, and corners that beg you to come to look and see what is just around them, or the enticing caress of the wandering wind asking you to walk with her for a brief interlude.

He was also shaped at a young age by Man of La Mancha, a musical play inspired by Cervantes and Don Quixote. Tilting windmills is a metaphor for pushing back against the machinery of civilization advancing at the price of beauty and the human spirit. He believes that advancement can and should be achieved, but the cost should not be valor or honor or justice. An impossible dream? Perhaps.

Exploring the Literary Worlds of Adam K. Watts:

Science Fiction

Other Explorations:

Note: This site is undergoing a transformation to a new vision, which is still a bit nebulous. If it looks unfinished, consider it a metaphor for life.


Fun Resources